As the host, you share and drive the story during your Live Session. You manage when the Live Session starts and ends, the flow of your presentation, the Participant list and story access permissions, audio capabilities, and more. Hosts also have the ability to edit a story in real-time — the updated content will be reflected as you move through your scenes.

Projector Live Sessions host view
  1. Participant list: this is the list of participants who have joined the Live Session.

  2. Scene navigator: Here, you can see all scenes in your story, and quickly jump to different scenes during your Live Session by clicking on the scene. Note that when the Scene navigator is open, the Next scene display will not show.

  3. Settings menu:

    1. Sharing settings - change who can access your story, and share your story via link

    2. Change title - rename your Live Session

    3. Open in editor - head back to the editor to make any changes to your story

    4. Refresh story contents - immediately refresh your story to reflect any new changes made by you or a collaborator

  4. Video: use this setting to start or stop camera access during Live Sessions that include voice conversations.

  5. Microphone: use this setting to mute and unmute your microphone during Live Sessions that include voice conversations.

  6. Pointer: choose to enable your cursor for your audience to see

  7. Playback settings: play, pause, or replay the moving elements on the current scene. Note that these settings show up for scenes that include moving elements such as videos, GIFs, and stickers.

  8. Next scene display: This displays the following scene in your story as a helpful reference. Note that when the Scene navigator is open, the Next scene display will not show.

  9. Story navigation arrows: Here, you can quickly navigate between scenes. Note that keyboard arrows work as well!

  10. End session: Exit to end your Live Session.

Click here to learn more about how to start a Live Session.

Did this answer your question?