We recently rolled out a whole new look and feel for viewing your stories in Projector. Comments are no longer hosted on View mode, but we’re working on bringing them in to the Editor to make collaborating with others seamless and efficient.

Here’s what else is new:

In the new View mode, you and your audience can navigate between scenes, and view the entire story on your own.

To view your story from your Editor:

  1. Click on the menu at the top left, next to the story title.

  2. Click on Story.

  3. Select View.

View your story from the editor

To share View access to your story with your audience, create a shareable link by clicking Share at the top right of your Editor workspace.

  1. Under Get link, click Anyone with the link can view.

  2. Copy the link.

  3. Paste the link in external areas, such as team chats and client emails, where your audience can then click in to view your story.

Create a sharable view link in Projector

Navigating View mode

You can move between scenes by using the arrow keys on your keyboard, by clicking through the navigation arrows with your mouse or trackpad, or by using the Scene preview menu.

To navigate to a specific scene while in View mode, click on the Scene preview menu at the bottom of the screen. There, you will see a grid including all scenes in your story to navigate between, as well as navigation arrows.

Projector view mode

To the left of the Scene preview menu is the fullscreen setting, where you will be brought to a fullscreen experience.

To exit View mode, click on the menu at the top left and select My library, or Open in editor, which is accessible for those who have edit-access to the story.

Did this answer your question?