Sometimes, you need to work across teams. We've made it easy to invite collaborators to your Projector stories and work together on creative projects. Collaborators can edit your story in real-time.

When in the Editor, add collaborators with the Share button in the App Bar at the top right of the page.

From your Library, add collaborators by clicking on the three dot menu icon on the Story card and selecting Share.

To share your story with collaborators or viewers via email

  1. On the App Bar, click Share.

  2. Enter the email address you want to share your story with.

  3. Select permissions for your collaborators (edit or view-only access).

  4. Click Invite.

Projector sharing with collaborators

To share your story with collaborators or viewers via link

  1. On the App Bar, click Share.

  2. Under Get link, click Change to select permissions for your collaborators (edit or view-only access). *Limited access provides access to the link only to those who have be added to your story via email.*

  3. Click Copy link to copy the generated link.

  4. Click Done.

Projector sharing stories via link

Edit access permissions

Logged-in collaborators with edit access can do the following:

  • Edit the story

  • Use the custom fonts utilized in the story

  • View the story

  • Present the story in a Live Session

  • Export the story as a PDF, Image, Video, or GIF

  • Add collaborators to the story

  • Change access permissions to the story

  • Rename the story

  • Duplicate the story

  • Delete the story from their Library

    • Only the owner of the story is able to delete the original version of the story.

If your collaborator has edit access to your story but is logged-out, they can also view your story. They will need to log in to edit the story.

View-only access permissions

Audiences with view-only access will only be able to view the story in View mode. They will not be able to edit the story or view the story in the Editor.

Did this answer your question?